NYSGBOA Open Book Exam

Is this your test? Login to manage it. If not, you can generate an assessment just like it.

1.
1 point
A1’s shot is in flight when B1 and A2, who are above the three-point arc in the middle of the court, are called for a double personal foul. The shot is not successful.
2.
1 point
Team A has 8 team fouls when player A1 commits a common foul in the backcourt, bringing the team foul total to 9.

Team A’s head coach does not agree with the call and is very quick to go on to the court and yell at the official, prompting the official to issue a technical foul on the head coach. Team A now has a total of 10 team fouls.
3.
1 point
When the administering official places the ball at the disposal of the thrower-in, he/she shall:
4.
1 point
The referee bounces the ball to A1 for a throw in from a designated spot. She fumbles the ball and it rolls away from her. A1 leaves the designated spot to retrieve the fumble. The official shall:
5.
1 point
A1 has the ball and is about to shoot the first shot of a one-and-one. A3, who is behind the 3-point line and above the free throw line extended, moves to talk to her coach to a position that is above the 3-point line, but is below the free throw line extended.
6.
1 point
A1 has the ball and is about to shoot the first shot of a one-and-one. A2 and A3 are both in legal lane spaces, when the coach of Team A tells A2 and A3 to get off the line and go down court. Before A1 releases the ball, A2 and A3 follow their coach’s instructions.
7.
1 point
On the 2nd of two free throws by A1, B1 commits a lane violation. A1’s free-throw misses the rim and flange.
8.
1 point
A1 was fouled, but A2 is erroneously awarded two free throws. A2 makes both free throws. Team B then takes the ball out, throws it in to B1 who is called for traveling. At this point the officials are notified of the mistake.
9.
1 point
Whenever the lead administers the ball for a throw-in from the frontcourt she/he will:
10.
1 point
Team A has used all their timeouts. A1, who is her frontcourt, throws a pass to A2, who jumps from her frontcourt, catches the pass and calls a time-out before landing in the backcourt. This time the official blows the whistle and grants the timeout.
11.
1 point
A1 is attempting the second of two free throws. Before A1 releases the ball, B2 on a marked lane space, steps into the lane, followed by A2 stepping into the lane. A1 shoots and the attempt is unsuccessful, the ball hits the rim.
12.
1 point
A1 is dribbling the ball in the backcourt down the sideline. B1 has established a legal guarding position near the sideline. A1 try’s to go between the sideline and B1 where there is not enough room for her to go through. She makes contact with B1 then falls out of bounds. The official calls:
13.
1 point
A1 starts a try, while the ball has not been released, B1 fouls A1. The horn ending the quarter sounds after the foul but before the ball is released. The shot is a successful 3-point shot. The official shall:
14.
1 point
A1 attempts a 3-point shot. As the ball is in flight, the shot clock horn sounds. The try does not hit the rim or flange. B1 grabs the rebound and starts down court on a fast break.
15.
1 point
Team A was issued a warning in the first quarter for reaching through the throw-in boundary line. In the 4th quarter A2 interferes with the ball after a goal. The official shall:
16.
1 point
The officials will instruct the official scorer, timer and coaches of the overtime procedure. Which is NOT a correct procedure.
17.
1 point
Team A has used all their timeouts. A1, who is her frontcourt, throws a pass to A2, who jumps from her frontcourt, catches the pass and calls a time-out before landing in the backcourt. The official shall:
18.
1 point
A1 is fouled and is awarded a one-and-one. A1 makes the first but misses the second. Team B rebounds and B2 scores a field goal. At this point the officials are notified that and error was made, it was Team B’s 6th foul and not the 7th.
19.
1 point
To draw an offensive foul on the ball handler/dribbler, the defensive player:
20.
1 point
A1 is dribbling the ball in her backcourt. B1 is in legal guarding position within 2 feet of A1 for 5 seconds.
21.
1 point
The officials will award two free throws for:
22.
1 point
A1 is fouled and team A takes the ball out. A2 gets the ball and scores a three point field goal. At this point the scorer informs the officials that A1 should have had a one-and-one.
23.
1 point
As the shot clock is at 2 seconds, A1 attempts an obvious try that does not hit the rim or flange. The missed try is grabbed by A2 who proceeds to dribble and pass the ball to A3. As A3 drives to the basket to attempt a shot, one official notices that the shot clock has never sounded and there is now 27 seconds on the shot clock. A3 is fouled in the act of shooting with 27 seconds on the shot clock.
24.
1 point
A1 has the ball for a throw-in. B1 reaches across the line and accidentally touches the ball while A1 still has possession. She removes her hand immediately from the ball. The official shall:
25.
1 point
Which of the following is NOT true when a player commits her fifth personal foul. The calling official shall: